Saturday, May 21, 2022
HomeUFCHOW TO WATCH UFC 272 LIVE STREAM ONLINE

HOW TO WATCH UFC 272 LIVE STREAM ONLINE

 

 

 

Tonight’s UFC 272 live stream isn’t about titles, but who needs gold when you have a blood feud. Back when both Colby Covington and Jorge Masvidal were in American Top Team (ATT), the former was still a new name in the business — trying to break out. Masvidal, the more-established fighter of the two, helped the kid out. Now? Well as The Dandy Warhols sang, they used to be friends.

UFC 272 TIME AND DATE

Date and Time: UFC 272 is today (March 5)
• UFC 272 main card:
 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. GMT.
The early prelims begin at 6 p.m. ET and the main prelims start at 8 p.m. ET.
Covington vs. Masvidal main event time: Ring-walks are estimated for 12 a.m. ET / 9 p.m. PT / 5 a.m. GMT — but they could always go on earlier.
The event is going to be live from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.
Watch in the US — ESPN Plus
Watch in the UK — BT Sport Box Office





They even considered each other to be “family.” That didn’t last. The rift started as  a result of Covington’s brash behavior in Brazil, where he won via decision while antagonizing the local fans, referring to them as “filthy animals” and decrying their country as a “dump.” A villain was born.

Then, Covington had trouble finding any Brazilian fighters inside of ATT who wanted to train with him. Masvidal would soon accuse Covington of stiffing coach Paulino Hernandez on a payment. And then things blew up in 2020, when Covington got booted from ATT after making comments about teammates Masvidal and Dustin Poirier.

Now? Covington and Masvidal share the main event for UFC 272 to possibly settle their bad blood once and for all. Covington is talking trash, as per usual, saying “I’m not your teammate. I’m not your roommate, Jorge. Now I’m just your daddy.”

DraftKings has Covington as the favorite at -310 (bet $310 to win $100), and Masvidal as the +245 underdog (bet $100 to win $245).

Here’s everything you need to know about UFC 272 live streams, including the recent changes to the main card and prelims.

How to live stream UFC 272 in the US

You’re going to need ESPN Plus to watch UFC 272 live streams, because you’re not about to go without the main card, which starts at 10 p.m. ET, are you? The main prelim fights are on both ESPN and ESPN Plus, so those who haven’t subscribed to the latter yet can get a taste of it all for themselves, before forking out the cash.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments